Images Maybe?

Would you like to see images in posts regarding the release of a program?

• Yes

Votes: 30 60.0%
  • No

Votes: 6 12.0%
  • I'm dumb :P (Where the hell did this come from?)

Votes: 14 28.0%

• Total voters

Kordman916

Still Fresh
In every other forum I've been to relating to any form of software design there have always been images so that the people following the post can see how far along you are in your development or how the project looks so that they can decide if it's right for them.

And don't get me wrong here I have noticed members here post screenshots of their software tons of times before but I've also noticed is that many members don't. :(

So all I ask is that (If possible) you post a screenshot of your project in your post so others may have a glimpse of what your software looks like.

I know this may seem weird coming from a newbie to the forums who hasn't contributed to the Pandora in any way

But I am studying how to port programs and cross-compile my own software from Windows XP to the Pandora. So it's not like I plan on just wasting people's time by making pointless threads.

So eventually when I learn how to compile for the Pandora then I'll be able to contribute to the already growing library of software that already been made avaliable for the Pandora.

Thanks in advance,
Kordman916

I've moved it to the general section. The news section is reserved for news, because it's also displayed on the front page :)

Kordman916 said:
I know this may seem weird coming from a newbie to the forums who hasn't contributed to the Pandora in any way
Calling people who develop software in their spare time for you dumb isn't weird, it's just plain rude.

Not all development can be shown by screenshots. If an application doesn't run because of several reasons and one of them gets fixed it, still doesn't run. Screenshots apply well to development of new features, not so well for porting.

Last edited by a moderator: