Is The Pandora Vaporware?

Yarkle

Still Fresh
Sure it was a good idea and had potential, but this thing has been in porudction for years now. I've been keeping up with the status since september of 2009 and nothing significant has happened towards shipping them out to people. If you keep waiting; the hardware is going to be obsolete and not worth $300+. They already have peoples money from pre orders. And if you have ever been scammed by someone on ebay or some other form of buying from the internet; you would know that the scammer makes up lies and excuses everytime you contact him. Which is basically whats happening on the Pandora's website. Every blog post explains something that went wrong or something stunting the progress of shipping these things out. I think the Pandora team got in too deep with this idea and ran out of money or people to finish it and thus the project will dissapear and never happen. Thoughts?

Except there has been progress. Not just a few weeks ago, boards and stickers arrived on Craig's neighbours door.
The "scam" thing has come up time and again. Basically, if it is a scam, it is one of the worst, most convoluted, lowest ROI scam in history.
My thought is that you only signed up because you want to poke the proverbial bees nest. You have absolutely no interest in anyone's actual opinion, you just want to have some fun and see how hard you can push people before they break.
The fact that you're doing this in the guise of worthwhile discussion makes you a sociopath. This is a severe medical condition for which treatments are available. I suggest you speak to your doctor about your problem. He should be able to recommend a therapist who will then help you either emotionally or chemical get through whatever issues you are having that make you want to act this way. Best of luck to you.

WizardStan said: