Is This A Stupid Idea

mac-10

Still Fresh
Website
Visit site
Hi there

I need to know if the is a stupid idea (knowing me it probably is)

I got an idea for a game. I am a web developer so xml and database I am comfortable with C/C++ on the other hand is some what hard that ASP.

The idea is to create a website where people can create there own fighting fish (or robot or what ever you want to call them). Each fish will have 3 different body parts head, body and tale. There are a number of different heads, bodies and tales to choose from each with different stats. When a user select all the body elements they are then prompted to create there fishes fighter style which combination 10 moves punches, kick and special moves. The stats of the body parts the user has selected will affect the potency of an attack.

Once a week we dump this data into an xml file, giving us a load of fighting fish to fight against. This data file is downloaded from the website to your SD card for the GP2X to read and a fighting fish league is created a fresh every week. Users will be able to login to the website at any time and edit there fishes fighting style but that change will only take affect when the next download is available. That’s the data part covered, now for the game it’s self which is really simple.