Just Bought A Dreamcast...

ninja_sauce

Still Fresh
...for £13 on ebay.

I hadn't even thought about the machine, but was talking about rpgs with someone and how one of my favourites had been grandia 2 and was told that the DC version was pretty good. looked into it a little more and sure enough, the consoles and games are dirt cheap on ebay.

So i'm sure this topic has been done here and whilst the search through the forums here was fun i wouldn't mind a little pondering over recommendations. so far i have Evolution, SKies of Arcadia, Shen mue 1+2, zombie revenge, maken x, psychic force (memories of the PS version of this when i worked in the gaming industry), Bangai-O and ring:terrors realm - i hear it's pretty bad, but being a sadako groupie....

I also see that there is a homebrew and emulation scene out there too which sounds interesting.

Any thoughts?

ninja sauce posted on Dec 12 2006 at 05:19 PM said:
...for £13 on ebay.

I hadn't even thought about the machine, but was talking about rpgs with someone and how one of my favourites had been grandia 2 and was told that the DC version was pretty good. looked into it a little more and sure enough, the consoles and games are dirt cheap on ebay.

So i'm sure this topic has been done here and whilst the search through the forums here was fun i wouldn't mind a little pondering over recommendations. so far i have Evolution, SKies of Arcadia, Shen mue 1+2, zombie revenge, maken x, psychic force (memories of the PS version of this when i worked in the gaming industry), Bangai-O and ring:terrors realm - i hear it's pretty bad, but being a sadako groupie....

I also see that there is a homebrew and emulation scene out there too which sounds interesting.

Any thoughts?

This is a very good guide: www.planetdreamcast.com/games/best/

Definitely get Seaman if you find it cheaply. It's a great experience. Love it, you can't experience the game on any other system (or through emulation).