Mumble - Voip

Tripmonkey_uk said:
Just spent all night trying to get Asterix configured.
I'd just like to say...
my head hurts :blink:

I would devote a day to it myself. I have an expert in my office that could help me, but I'm busy with important projects at the moment. It also doesn't help that my home server doesn't have modem installed.

Last edited by a moderator:
mindlord said:
I would devote a day to it myself. I have an expert in my office that could help me, but I'm busy with important projects at the moment. It also doesn't help that my home server doesn't have modem installed.
Normally I would but I'm just starting to learn Python so all my spare time going towards that goal at the moment.
I'll have another crack at it later on when time permits.
Mine doesn't have a modem installed either but it should still be useful for VOIP :)

Tripmonkey_uk said:
Normally I would but I'm just starting to learn Python so all my spare time going towards that goal at the moment.
I'll have another crack at it later on when time permits.
Mine doesn't have a modem installed either but it should still be useful for VOIP :)
My lappy does, so when I get a few free hours and a hardline, I'll see what I can fiddle with. I've already installed all the packages and have the server running, but it doesn't do anything :eek:

mindlord said:
My lappy does, so when I get a few free hours and a hardline, I'll see what I can fiddle with. I've already installed all the packages and have the server running, but it doesn't do anything :eek:
Yeah I got it all installed on my server, but zip happened there either.
Some info that might help?..

sudo nano /etc/asterisk/sip.conf - to change the sip settings.

asterisk -r - to re-start the asterix server after making changes.

You might be best off changing it to work on port 8080 if you already have a web server up and running?