Nappy Rash, The Silent Killer Of 25 Year Old Males

Captainbubby

Well, it's been sufficient months since this incident happened so now I can finally look back on this incident and laugh. This story is regretably fact, not fiction.

Our story begins in Hong Kong, around May. Hong Kong has an awful humid summer, so hot in fact that were I to throw some stuffing and a life turkey down my pants, I could have it roasted by the time I walked to the train station.

As some of you might know, I'm a primary school English teacher at a school in Hong Kong.

The constant sweat and humidity had taken it's toll on poor ol' Captainbubby. So much so that he was developing nappy rash and that so much skin had been rubbed off between his thighs that there was actually and indentation in his leg and incredible pain.

In fact, I'm pretty sure I was down to my last layer of skin. It took several minutes for me to walk down the hallway to the office. My parents were visiting and waiting at my apartment; so more than ever, I wished to go home hastily, though I knew I could not survive the walk to the train station.

I decided to journey to the staff toilets where I thought I could wrap some toilet paper around my legs to stop the friction peeling away my skin as I walked. Alas, I soon found out that there was no way to secure the paper around my legs so I ended up having to make "toilet paper overalls" which would go over my shoulders and then down again. I finally made my toilet paper overalls and slowly put my shirt back on over them and waddled my way out of the staff toilets slowly, slowly, ever so slowly. I waved hello to a passing parent, trying to look as casual as possible and not scream in agony due to the pain. Suddenly, the shoulder strap of my toilet paper overalls broke, little bits of toilet paper streaming down my arm like a broken pinata. What didn't stream out of my shirt slowly fell down my back and accumulated into a rather embarrasing lump at the back of my pants.