Noobie Here With A Few Non-Faq Questions

OilySalmon

Still Fresh
Hi, guys! I'm OilySalmon, and I've been looking around concerning the Pandora. You see, I have an LG Ally, and since these devices are so similar I thoug-

Oh, forget it. The Pandora looks incredible and I'm itching to buy one of these guys. I've been using *nix in some way or another for about six years now, and I'm almost drooling over this machine. I can only imagine what this community has done with a handheld that has completely open specs...

So I want to buy this guy. But I live all the way in the United States, and aside from that, I've never ordered anything online before. So I have a few questions for you guys, if you're willing to help me out:

-Since I live in the US and the backorder for this device is (supposedly) huge, how long would I have to wait until I get one of these all-powerful chunkmonsters?

-Again, since I live in the US, I'm assuming that S&H would be fairly high... any idea how high? Would I be paying something insane, like $30 just for shipping?

-I'm not exactly swimming in cash at the moment. I know this thing is basically a kick-awesome toy, but what kind of practical use can I get out of a Pandora?

-Strangely enough, I haven't found very many reviews for the Pandora. Can anyone point me to a few? I'd love to be able to hear some things about the build quality/usability of this device.

I would ask about overclocking as well, but I see a few threads already floating around on a few subforums already. Anyways, thanks, hopefully someone here can help me out! ;)

Hi OilySalmon, and welcome. If you don't mind, I'm going to move this to General Talk [Pandora], as the help section is generally for support with hardware and software issues. :p