OVR File Help

manic23

Still Fresh
Hi there im new to the Pandora, but i am fairly clued up on PCs in general, im not the sort to just post a question before trying to find the answer first, but I am having a terrible time trying to get ovr files to work. I am using PicoDrive as an example, the PND is called PicoDrive_180pxml_tv.pnd, so I have a n ovr file in the apps folder where the pnd is called PicoDrive_180pxml_tv.ovr (I have attached the file)

Here is the content:

[Application-0]

title Mega Drive

maincategory Game

maincategorysub1 Emulator

note-1 MegaDrive Emulator

I am trying to create a custom name etc, but the icon's name just will not change, I have tried refreshing the apps in the menu, rebooting the device but nothing works, please can someone tell me where im going wrong?

Also I am confused as to why in my Game category there is a sub cat called emulators, but the emulators appear twice, in the main game cat and also in the emulator cat, why is that?

PicoDrive_180pxml_tv.ovr.txt

Attachments

• PicoDrive_180pxml_tv.ovr.txt
    154 bytes · Views: 160
being brief.. on my crappy tablet :)

you're in minimenu? why not try ttyhe built in ovr editor to get a working template in place?

theres an option to show in the main cat as well or just the subcat

damn this tablet .. can't write at all :)

thanks for the reply Guys, I literally just got the Pandora yesterday, where do I find the built in ovr editor? and yes I am in minimenu

Thanks for the heads up on the OVR editor, I will check that out

Last edited by a moderator:
I got it sorted, it was be being a bit of a numpty, well kind of. I use a Mac and the way OS X handles the renaming of file extensions kind of sucks, I thought I had renamed the .txt file to ovr, but in fact the .txt file was still at the end of the file name but was not showing. When I looked at the file in Windows, I could see that the file was named PicoDrive_180pxml_tv.ovr.txt