Release Panplayer 2 PND Update on the Repo


ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,165
Age
39
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Hi,this was my first uploaded PND and its now updated and play many more Formats:

Supported Formats now:
Video:
3gp,smk,avs,amv,dvi,swf,mkv,dv,nut,mpeg,
ts,mpg,flv,wmv,divx,m4v,mov,asf,divx,ts,ts4
,qt,vivo,nsv,mp4,avi,ogv,webm,f4v,m2ts,vob
and fli Animations
 

Audio:
ac3,flac,alac,amr,dts,aac,mp3,wav,
ogm,ogg,wma,mp2,pcm,rm,m4a
 

Tracker:
669,ams,bpa,cda,dmf,it,mdl,mid,mtm,
mxm,okt,ols,m3u,plt,ptm,umx,ult,wow
sid,xm,s3m,mod
 

Playlistfiles:
m3u,pls,plt
 

DVD Image Formats:
bin,iso

I just replaced the Mplayer Binary from the Panplayer PND with the
Binaries from the SMPlayer PND for playing more Formats and now the Open Cubic Player is inside too ;)

Open Cubic Player is the latest Version which compiled fine with the Cdev Tools for Pandora.

It play more Formats than the PanPlayer PND and have not so
often Black Screen while playing Vids in my Tests here.

Happy trying this Mashup from Panplayer,SMPlayerand Open Cubic Player :)

Happy Video/Audio playing ;)

http://repo.openpandora.org/?page=detail&app=PanPlayer2-Zoom

A Picture and Animated Gif Support will come soon to and then eat PanPlayer2 nearly all what you give him :lol:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,165
Age
39
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Thx for trying,i loved the Panplayer PND but many many Files played not or not right and

i waited loooong for a update.

A User from here showed me PNDTools for Windows and i recreated the PND with this.

Its only a Try but here have i finaly no playback Problems more with FLV Videos from my

Storages ;)

Edit: Updated the Name on the Repo ^_^

Edit Edit: Fixed Icon displaying
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,165
Age
39
Location
49.491276,8.423518
I think its the easiest Way to play Videos on the Pandora.
Thx for the first Report ;)
Nice to hear that it work fine.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,165
Age
39
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Thx,maybe i will release a TV Out Combatible Version when you want it on TV soon :)

I have a Idea for setting the VO to X11 but this slow the Playback little down,mean it need then slighly more Processor Power.
 

mcobit

Advanced Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,910
It uses sdl to scale. You might want to update it to notaz latest sdl while you are at it. It should already work with tvout if you switch to overlay.
 

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,165
Age
39
Location
49.491276,8.423518
@Mcobit

Will try that this Evening,thx.

Can i grab the SDL Files simply from the Zaxxon?

@Shenmue:

I think its because the Aspect Ratio of you Video Files,normaly work it ever Fullscreen but it ever respect the Asprect Ratio.

4:3 Videos stay 4:3 but i will try to search a Zoom/Stretch function.
 

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,165
Age
39
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Yehaah finaly found out what must i do for Fullscreen playback.

Here is a Fullscreen Playbackversion for all who want that ;)

here is the Zoom Edition:

http://repo.openpandora.org/?page=manage&app=PanPlayer2-Zoom

Will add that to the first Post.

Now must i search what is to do for TV Out Playback and then will i add that to both Versions

when i found out that. :D
 
Last edited by a moderator:

budweiser

GP32 Hardcore
Joined
Nov 22, 2006
Messages
580
Age
50
Location
Arizona
Thanks for your hard work on this , I use this program ( PanPlayer ) daily :) Bud
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,165
Age
39
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Maybe i find soon the Function for TV Out Playback ;)

Thx for honoring this,i learned much today with PNDs

and this PNDTools make it more easy for me.

I am glad that it work ^_^
 

mcobit

Advanced Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,910
Did you just try to switch to overlay? Should activate tvout automatically when sdl is used for rendering.
 

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,165
Age
39
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Work fine,much THX for the Tip,now can we all use this on TV ;)

The Menu is still on the Pandora but the Video play fine on TV.

Then was the TV OUT HWScaler the Tip ^_^

THHX :D
 

mcobit

Advanced Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,910
With newest firmware you can simply switch between tvout modes by pressing F12.


Edit: Also, try not to spam the repo with the same pnd with minor modifications. A zenitydialog or an option in picklelauncher to control if the video is stretched or not should do the trick, too.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,165
Age
39
Location
49.491276,8.423518
...and learned another important Thing,seem that i passed some important Things :rolleyes: :lol:

Thx again B)
 

mcobit

Advanced Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,910
Or you could make two startscripts in the same pnd. One zoomed and one not zoomed.
 

ingoreis

Advanced Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
8,165
Age
39
Location
49.491276,8.423518
Or you could make two startscripts in the same pnd. One zoomed and one not zoomed.
Thats too complicated for me now,i was happy to get it work in this wise.

Must learn more about .sh Files before i make suchThings.

Its like learning MSDOS Config.sys/Autoexec.bat Commands from the old Days ;)

But now i must go sleep for today,see you ^_^
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top