Problems With Drmd

Mr Pace

Still Fresh
Hi, i'm new to the GP32 scene so go easy on me :)
Have installed the latest version of DrMD on my GP32 and notice that there seems to be a strange vertical line just to the left of centre when playing the games. Any ideas why this is, or a cure? thanks.

A VERTICAL line?
Never heard of that... strange.
You could try changing the LCD setting on the main menu, perhaps this happens if you select Taiwanese and play on a normal BLU...?

I have a BLU+ GP32 bought in the GBAX summer sale, wich is supposedly guaranteed to run at 166 mhz.. so this is the speed i am running it at for DrMD (and pretty much everything else). Not sure if that counts as overclocking as i'm new to this, but upon saying that i've noticed if i drop the speed to 133 the line becomes very faint and hardly noticeable at all. Does this mean my GP32 isn't a 166 model, or by putting it at 166 am i 'overclocking' it? Little confused :)
Thanks in advance for your help

Do you get the line on other emulators at 166Mhz. Try a Ryleh emulator ( FGB etc) as we both use the same triple buffering technique.

Mr Pace posted on Aug 12 2005 at 06:19 PM said:
Hi, i'm new to the GP32 scene so go easy on me :)
Have installed the latest version of DrMD on my GP32 and notice that there seems to be a strange vertical line just to the left of centre when playing the games. Any ideas why this is, or a cure? thanks.

I have a BLU and a BLU+ and never really noticed a vertical line on either one. I have played it at 144 and 162 MHz.

The only app I noticed a vertical line on was Wolf 3D. It was kind of a flickery line that looks as if you are watching an old film with light scratches in the film at the center. Is it like that?

Last edited by a moderator:
Try putting fully-recharged batteries in -- I've had a similar line in DrMD when the batteries are low.

gaterooze posted on Aug 12 2005 at 09:29 PM said: