Resident Evil 4 'Ultra HD' version coming Feb 28th

Garrett

Advanced Member
Last edited by a moderator:
Resident Evil series was one of my favorite series.  However, I stopped at Resident Evil 3 since after that they are not scary anymore and not a fan of the new gameplay style  :(

Ultra HD? it says HD for me.  Edit: ehhh, exaggeration on purpose?

Its nice, more and more console tittles showing up on steam like Enslaved: Odyssey to the West - awesome game! and Metal Gear Rising Revengence and so on..

the Linux inventory is also increasing ; )

Resident Evil series was one of my favorite series.  However, I stopped at Resident Evil 3 since after that they are not scary anymore and not a fan of the new gameplay style  :(
Try Resident Evil 4. I'm a massive fan of Resident Evil and 4 is really nice. The controls are a departure but it does keep the same horror feel and it does feel somewhat Resident Evil. I challenge you to not feel a twinge of oh-crap-no at the Regenerators. Can't help but wish we'd have seen Resident Evil "3.5" as it is called, though. 5 and 6, nope.

RE4 was the last good RE-game. It's a great game and all, but I wouldn't call it scary at all. It was the start of pulling the series more into the action-genre and less so into survival horror where it was born from. Part of what made RE1-2 so good and scary at the time was the hunting for more ammo, it wasn't thrown at your face like the newer games in the series. You had to conserve the little ammo that you had managed to find. The camera angles and primitive controls also added to the horror at the time these games were new.

RE4 is a good game, but at no point did I feel threatened by anything the game threw at me. I always had plenty ammo left and even the quick-knife works good early on if you're just facing one enemy at a time. I do recommend it for those who still haven't played it, just don't expect it to be a very scary game because it really isn't.