"rockbot" - Retro Mega Man-Style Game Engine And Editor

2 months you say...?

Not a lot can happen in just 2 months

Greetz Luri, i cannot offer any help as I cannot code myself, but like the project and look forward to [hopefully] playing it one time on pandora, my kind of classic game

Greetings, Iuri, and welcome.
grin.gif

I'm glad to hear that you hope to have a stable version out by the end of the year - I'll be watching the project with interest.

I'm afraid that I'm not a coder, but I hope to be able to make a game of my own using the level editor and the engine. I'm not sure if that counts as contributing anything (or at least anything useful), though. :lol:

Attachments

• grin.gif
    grin.gif
    352 bytes · Views: 135
Sure thing, any help is welcome.

That is why I'm building the editor together with the game, more people building games, more bugs found, more ideas and feature requests, more people fixing small bugs in graphics, sound and code. I just hope I can manage the number of bugs and requestswhen the final 0.1 version is released ;)

Bugs are something I know I can find. :lol: (I even found an odd bug in the firmware of the Sega Saturn, once...)

Do you guys know if the gp2x or gp32 have a kind of emulator?
I have interest to mantain a port (that should be very easy), but I do not own the hardware, thus I need a way to test it on my computer somehow.

I'm going to buy a Dingoo and port to it later this year.

gp2x just runs a flavor of linux, so anything that can be compiled for linux should work fine on it

Iuri Fiedoruk said:
About some points talked about here: