Tor Project

Link

ithic.com
Website
www.ithic.com
I see there is a Linux version of Tor Project.

Anyone know if its possible to bring it to the Pandora?

If so, does anyone want to port it?

I think personal privacy and open source info go well together.

Thanks for reading.

Peace & Pandora,

Link

I just tried it on my Pandora - works fine. Just install and use it, there is nothing to port.

Really, that easy? Wow. Thanks for the info!
It's that easy when you use Gentoo:

Code:
emerge tor

cp /etc/tor/tor-tsocks.conf /etc/socks/tsocks.conf

cp /etc/tor/torrc.sample /etc/tor/torrc

/etc/init.d/tor start

That's it. Tor is up and ready.

If you use the default firmware, you will probably need to create a pnd package, but it's not very hard I guess.

I am new to Linux. .PND and play was what I'm looking for.

I am going to learn Linux and how to program in C++ in the next few months.

Anyone feel like making this into a .PND?

Thanks!

Was researching Gentoo installation.

Where is FDisk on the Pandora?

While doing that my left nub shat the bed on me while copying code from Vitel's tutorial, now I am kind of stuck and without the ability to highlight.

Apologize for double posting, but assistance on either putting this in .PND form or how to find Fdisk and copy code without mouse working would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Edit: nub came back to life after pulling battery and powerdown. Scary

Last edited by a moderator:
^

Thank you for that info. BTW from the news thread where you asked about# 14. Its the only board number I've had. Got a new case and new LCD. Love the better build quality, unpainted buttons have better response an d shoulder buttons that don't feel like they might fall off.

I still can't believe nobody is willing to try and .PND this up, Tor Project that is.

I agree

^