GP32 Total Newbie

Bazzie

Website
Visit site
I am an total newbie too GP32 developing, but I would love to learn!

So can u guys please tell me:
-What I need
-Where I can get that
-What I need to learn
-A website to learn it

Thanks in advance, please help me make the GP32 scene even greater! B) :D

Don't download VC++, because that would be illegal.

Visual C++ costs money, something blipped4 doesn't seem to understand. A lot of people put a lot of effort into writing VC++, and blipped thinks it's OK to steal from them. I really hope he gets robbed one day, just so he knows what it feels like.

However...

You can get information on coding from Rico's famous tutorial, including free, legal software (called gcc and devkitadv). http://www.thaworx.co.uk/ninja

I have a question about the tut:

Now go into the MS-DOS prompt or shell, navigate to the test directory

How, I'm not an English wizz and i don't know how to go into the MS-DOS promt under Windows XP!

Under windows XP, it's best to use the enhanced dos, rather than the old one. The enhanced one lives under "cmd" instead of "command", and gives many more features, such as filename completion, command history, proper line editing, and the like.

Do not download Visual C++ for 2 reasons.

1. It would be illegal.
2. You cannot generate GP32 binaries with it, it only generates binaries that can be run on Windows.

Squidge posted on Dec 13 2003 at 11:54 PM said:
Under windows XP, it's best to use the enhanced dos, rather than the old one. The enhanced one lives under "cmd" instead of "command", and gives many more features, such as filename completion, command history, proper line editing, and the like.
You are my God, i figured out the command by myself, but it didnt work, this one does! :D

Last edited by a moderator: