Webbased Mmo Might And Magic

UbiSoft is sponsoring this.

Think you can convince them to code up a client ?

:D Wait the PANDORA, IF never get out!!
I think to present, and play to GP2X. :rolleyes:

Well since it is webbased so it can be played anywhere without installation and it is stated that there are no minimum requirements and the Pandora will have firefox I thought we might not need a client..

There's no way this game can be pure html.

pandora supports only gnash which i believe only does flash v7 and below. I believe currently flash is at version9. If they're even using flash...

When Opera or Firefox (I'm for Opera) run onto the Pandora, imho many things could be possible. AFAIK the BROWSER has to handle Java(script), Flash and all the plugin stuff. So I think nobody needs to port Flash and co. externaly just for the Pandora itself. :) Well I'm not a coder but I think flash runs even under Linux(browsers).

If it's a Java applet, I predict good things.

I also predict that it will be able to play Runescape. (I don't want to play Runescape, but it's illogically popular.)

DARKGATE said:
:D Wait the PANDORA, IF never get out!!
I think to present, and play to GP2X. :rolleyes:
WHAT YOU SAY!!

Last edited by a moderator:
The main question is, if it's just going to be HTML/Java, will the vertical size be less than 480 pixels, the height of pandora's screen.

On the other hand. Did some of the original Heroes of might and magic games run in Dos? ie, Dosbox? :)

fusion_power said:
Well I'm not a coder but I think flash runs even under Linux(browsers).
Adobe doesn't even release a x86_64 version of Flash for Linux. The Pandora's processor definitely isn't supported.

Avik said:
Adobe doesn't even release a x86_64 version of Flash for Linux. The Pandora's processor definitely isn't supported.

According to wikipedia Flash is purely x86 only. Even on windows. So an ARM port just isn't going to happen.