What Come With The System, Dev-Wise

sanoski

Still Fresh
Greetings fellow hackers and gaming enthusiast! I'm just now discovering Pandora. This is by far the most awesome open source project I've ever seen. A big thanks to all those who have made it possible. I'm a computer science student that works a lot with C, Java and Python. Can anybody tell me more about Pandora? Assuming since it's running on Linux, there should be a terminal with Python installed by default (2.5?). What about gcc and the jdk? Are these on the system by default? It has bluetooth too, I'm almost salivating at the possibilities. Way more functional than smart phones, yet more compact than a netbook. I guess I'll just have to buy one and see for myself.

You can quite easily set the Pandora up to be self-hosting for compiling things .. its a regular Linux workstation in that regard. Python is included.

u9i said:
Do we need more wiz-section mods?
Good point. I vote yes.

Edit: We don't really have section-specific mods in these forums though. Do you mean global moderators who would be more active in the Wiz section than in the Pandora section? Then they could still move threads such as this one :) .

Edit2: I've started a thread in the suggestions section.

Last edited by a moderator:
u9i said:
Still not moved. Are there not any mods who visit the Wiz/Caanoo section any more? Do we need more wiz-section mods?
You have to report it, then it gets moved ;)
I agree that more dedicated MODs would be good, though.

If you still want this thread moved just tell me and I'll do it. On the other hand the question has been answered and this thread is now an example why another MOD might be a good idea, so somewhat relevant to the WIZ section, I think.