Ae Rising

Aimless_E

Hi there,
whats a guy/girl like you doing in a nice forum like this.....
no wait let me try again...

I'm a 1337 HAX0R with mad skills, and Im going to bring ut2004 to the gp2x at 60fps!! YO! :blink:

Yeah right. <_<

Okay here it is I'm a free lance programmer that has dreams of making "the next big thing".
Bought the GP2x because I need a place to dump my second rate video games and because I need a music player that supports OGGs since Im a OSS nut and my wife never wants to "cuddle" (if you know what I mean) .

Well Okay maybe not all my games will be second rate, and I do have some mp3s (not many though) and my wife is a "FREAK" :D

GP2X is going to rock! W00t

Die with purpose, Live Aimless

I applaud your enthusiasm and I hope that less enthusiastic people do not deter you from making games for the GP32. Some (actually at these forums, it's starting to seem like most <_< ) people may nit-pick at you at first or rudely blow you off without saying almost ANYTHING at all positive or welcoming; but if you make a game- they'll love you. And yes, GP2X is going to rock!!! w00t! :)

-K0K0NUT_h3lmut

what kinda games do you program?, theres some talented artists and musisicans on this board if you needs some help with the audio/visuals

moz posted on Oct 25 2005 at 03:38 PM said:
what kinda games do you program?, theres some talented artists and musisicans on this board if you needs some help with the audio/visuals

I have 3 shooters around 30% complete, and a Fighter on the drawing board. For the PC I had a RPG that was coming along quite nicely but my "team" split because I kept hounding them about not producing anything. I think it might translate over to the gp2x but Ill have to recreate some of the content because at least one of my former team members would want a cut if I asked for money or donations.

Hey what do you think of the title "Sonar the Orca" and yes its suposed to sound like that other game. :D