Dosbox Pnd File Ideas

Grench

Forum Addict!
I have some ideas for a DOSBox PND set up, but I'm not an expert on DOSBox and although I've read up enough to know how the PND system presents itself, I have no idea of how to set one up.

I do have a few ideas of how -I- would want it to behave with DOSBox. I'm sure opinions on this may vary. So, I thought it would be entertaining and potentially useful to discuss it. Maybe whomever can set this up will find some of the suggestions helpful. If they do not, I still don't think the effort is a waste.

My thoughts:
Have a PND set up on the SDHC card that automatically does the following:

Sound & Video Ideas:
Configures the screen as 640x480 VGA - native resolution for many of the old old games and apps that have a hope of working.
Sets up the sound as SB-16 compatible.

Drive Mapping Ideas:
Set up three directories on the SDHC card (if they don't already exist). DOSBoxC, DOSBoxY, DOSBoxISO
DOSBoxC -set up a drive mount to this as C: in DOSBox. This is where applications get installed.
DOSBoxY -set up a drive mount to this as Y: in DOSBox. This is where the user can save data files to be easily backed up.
DOSBoxISO - set up mounts to drive letters E: through W: to the first 19 CD ISO images found in this directory (can this be done?)
Set up auto-recognition of standard USB drive devices.
Automount USB Floppy (if ONE exists) as A:/B:
Automount USB Floppies (if TWO exist) as A: and B: in the order they appear to the host OS
Automount USB CD/DVD ROM (if exists) as D:
Reserve X: as a user mountable resource - in case they want to manually mount something else.

Controller Mapping Ideas:
Map the right nub as mouse
Map the left shoulder button as mouse left click
Map the right shoulder button as mouse right click
Map the left nub as joystick
Map the left game pad as an 8 way to relate to Home, up arrow, pg up, right arrow, pg dn, down arrow, End, left arrow
Map the right game pad as a joystick 4 position hat