First Batch buyer

FireHazard51

Still Fresh
Website
Visit site
Well just spent my GI Bill on pre-ordering my Pandora. I don't need my text books till finals week right? :p But I had to buy a first batch Pandora because I'm getting deployed to Iraq in May 1st and I want to make sure I had a Pandora for when I'm over in the Sandbox. I'll be sure take some pictures of me play in my "battle rattle". I know I'll be the envy of every other soldier when they see me play PS, SNES, Gensis, NES, Arcaded, and GBA games on a hand held! Pandora will go very nicely with my Nokia n810 internet tablet. I can't wait to have another Linux machine that is ridiculously cool and I can have people come up to me in class and ask me what it is and where they can buy one.

On a different note, I've been using Linux for over 6 years now and I know how the Linux community contributes to everything and makes Linux and it's products that much better. I've only have a class or two on programming so I can't contribute any program of much substance or debug a program so what exactly can I do to help Pandora out? This is the first time I REALLY want to help out a Linux community. I'm willing to even learn something to help contribute. So please tell me what a fairly knowledgeable Linux college student do to help out? :D

documentation, translation (if you speak any languages besides english),betatesting, graphics design (if you're skilled)

I don't have the best grammar, don't speak any other language than English, and I have no graphic skills :( . But I can translate "computer documentation" into something a below average user can understand. Seriously, MAN files take forever to decoded what they mean sometimes.

no worries dude,

good post btw. I think quite a few are probably in the same boat, just hang here and chat when you can, see something you can contribute to or help someone out, ideas etc.

You don't have to be developing a new N64 emulator to be valued; we're a community.