Game Artist Wanted

aaronson911

Still Fresh
Website
Visit site
Is there any one in these forums with artistic talent that would be interested in collaborating with me a xna community game. I am a solid programmer but lack any type of art skills. I am making a game in the style of the Mario 3 mine game. I have a demo of my the game at www.thevotingsite.com/game.zip Any royalties would be split.

Wow. This is the exact opposite of pretty much every other "want to make a game" posts I've ever seen. Usually it's "I have this great idea for a game! You code it for me, and I'll split the money with you!" How generous, I say to these people, with all the sarcasm I can muster. First time I've ever seen it the other way around :)
Unfortunately I have minimal art skill as well. I do, however, wish you the best of luck!

Last edited by a moderator:
WizardStan said:
Unfortunately I have minimal art skill as well.
No way, me too!
Perhaps we should agree not to post on here...

Also, you won't find too many people here who are willing to work for an XNA project.
A straw poll showed a 50/50 split between Windows and Linux users, and since XNA games will neither run on Linux nor any of the consoles on here, I'm not sure how many people will want to work on a project they will hardly get a chance to even play.

Well, I have been posting in art forums but I have not had much luck in finding an artist. I am not a big poster but I lurk in these forums all the time...its addicting. I own a gp2x and I have ordered a Pandora. I guess the main reason I visit here is that I am really in to retro gaming. My game is designed in an old school style which some members might appreciate. I do hope to eventually write some code for the Pandora but my game is a 4 person game played in a social setting, like a living room, so the xbox seems like a good platform. I know some people here are very anti Microsoft but they make some pretty good development tools.