Gpfce And Battletoads

Joobloo

Still Fresh
Hey all,

Just got an f200 for xmas, so I'm a newb to this system. Loaded up gpfce (what a great emu) and my fav nes title battletoads. Everything seems to run great until the second level. If I accidentally press all four of the d-pad buttons simultaneously then my toad just drops downward off the screen and the game becomes unplayable and needs to be reset. Now, being a newb, this may be some setting in the f200 that I need to turn off, or a setting in the emu. It doesn't happen on the first or third levels. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks all.

Sounds like a pretty strange bug. I have to ask though, isn't it pretty easy to just not hit all the buttons simultaneously and continue as normal?

Thanks for the reply! Yes, it's possible to be very careful about not hitting all four buttons and the game plays fine. But, the second level is where you rack up all your extra men from hitting the birds multiple times, and I find myself accidentally triggering this bug more times than not (the d-pad is quite small, and just quickly going from left to right sometimes results in the bug). I take it that it has something to do with emulating the d-pad button that is missing in the f200. Can anyone verify this on their f200?

I guess I could see how that would happen and be extremely annoying. Don't have an F200 though so I can't tell you anything.

Hi Joob. In some emus it is possible to enable /disable left & right simultaneous btn pressing, and the same for up & down.

I don't recall if this emu does that - I will try to find time to check it out later.

Notaz is the developper on this.

By the way Notaz - if you're reading: the mario bros 3 bug is now definately a thing of the past. I also managed to complete TMNT with the last build. Thanks

Oh and welcome to the GP2X community Joobloo :)