Irrlicht Beginner - Help Requested

Bartz

Still Fresh
Website
pandora.decrescentmoons.com
Hello everyone,
I'm interested in developing for the Pandora, and would like to start out using Irrlicht.
I've never used Irrlicht before, though I have worked with several other engines.

I'm using Visual Studio Pro 9 for Irrlicht, but unfortunately the engine won't really work for me.

I've tried several times to work through the tutorial section, but I can't seem to get past Hello World since the build keeps on returing the following issues:

Code:
//With these lines enabled

#pragma comment(lib, "Irrlicht.lib")
#pragma comment(linker, "/subsystem:windows /ENTRY:mainCRTStartup")
#endif

//I get this:
//1>MSVCRTD.lib(crtexe.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _main referenced in function ___tmainCRTStartup

Code:
//Without the lines above enabled, the build returns this:

1>HARDWARE.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__createDevice referenced in function _wmain

Can anyone determine for me how to fix this?

I have specified the additional include and additional library directories in the project's properties, and included irrlicht.dll in my project's folder.

Maybe I'm missing out on something I need to do in order to let this work on the Pandora, too, so let me know if there is anything I need to keep in mind if developing for it(I'm using Windows 7, by the way).

Furthermore I'd like any help I can get, so if you have any tips/resources/anything else, please let me know!

Thanks in advance,
Sjors

Jan-Nik said:
Try to remove /ENTRY:mainCRTStartup or even the whole line.

Hi Jan-Nik, thanks for your response.
Unfortunately removing /ENTRY:mainCRTStartup results in these errors:

Code:
1>MSVCRTD.lib(crtexew.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _WinMain@16 referenced in function ___tmainCRTStartup
1>D:\C++\HOMEBREW\PANDORA\IRRLICHT\PROJECTS\HARDWARE\Debug\HARDWARE.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals