Newbie At Mame4All On Wiz

hootsmon

Still Fresh
Hi all
Im new to the WIZ and im having probs with Mame4All.
I have a few games working and im going by the list of working game
but still most dont work!
They mostly say cant find files and fail to load.
is they a better ROM set out there as the one im using only
has about a 2 in 10 working rate.
im getting the ROMs from EMUPARADISE.

Thanx :)

forces/before said:
do you have zipped or unzipped roms? (they have to be zipped)

They are all zipped...some work but other dont and the are on the list of so-called working Roms

Last edited by a moderator:
the rom version is very important, not every rom version works with every emulator version. that's all i remember, never got into mame that much :)

I've found that if you go download ROMs they probably won't work as they are for newer versions of MAME.
I used a bittorrent client to download a GP2X WIZ MAME ROM set. Everything works ;) .

Zaephen said:
I've found that if you go download ROMs they probably won't work as they are for newer versions of MAME.
I used a bittorrent client to download a GP2X WIZ MAME ROM set. Everything works ;) .

cool...do you have a link to it ?
:)

hootsmon said:
Zaephen said:

cool...do you have a link to it ?
:)
Not sure but I think such a post would be against forum rules. I will say Google it. It's not that hard to find ;) .

hootsmon said:
can you mail me the link ?
:) :)
I could but I think all the PM's and emails sent from this site are logged and reviewed by the admins, plus I think that would also probably break the rules.
Seriously, Google it. I found them no problem ;) .

Google for underground gamer, sign up for a site that might come up in the listings, search for what might be a Wiz Mame collection on said website, enjoy.