Pandora Possibilities

cptshennanigan

Still Fresh
hi all,

ive been following pandora for a good two years now, had a preorder down november before last, but money being what it is namely scarce, had to get a refund for other things. Just about to take the plunge again and put some money down for one again, as we seem to be approaching release soon. I have a few questions id like to ask though, and would appreciate any thoughts/wisdom.

firstly im not a programmer, in any way. i struggle to program my car radio. As such, im interested in what will be working at launch. My only real requirement is to play downloaded films and tv without having to convert them, and as i dont have anything at 720p i understand thats already possible. I saw xbmc running on beagleboard, is that a n approaching possibility on pandora?

I am also interested in a bit of gaming, and was wondering whether theres a comprehensive list of what works. i hear talk of quake 3, and playable n64 emulation?

im assuming someone more intelligent than me will resolve the wifi problem quick enough, and was wondering about the possibility of putting the pandora into monitor mode, for WEP hacking? i have a few dongle modems which are capable, maybe i would need to use one of them? I should stress that im aware its poor form(illegal) to hack someones WEP, but in my weak defense, i only wish to use it to collect and send emails whilst on the go. My apologies if it offends.