Pcsx Rearmed

mrkingoo

Still Fresh
Joined
Jun 18, 2011
Messages
33
Anna Kournikova Smash Court Tennis runs great at default settings 700MHz img, PAL. Nice tennis game too. Screen a little too wide, and sometimes player animations freeze. It needs bios otherwise sound will not play properly

edit: turning off frameskip fix the problem with animations
 

Orion4874

Mega GP Mania
Joined
May 17, 2009
Messages
1,426
Age
45
Location
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Hi notaz, can support for multi-disk eboots be added? I've tried Xenogears and FFVII multis which both come back as unsupported/invalid CD image.

What formats are you guys using for these two games?
 

blues2

Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2010
Messages
190
Location
bronx
xenogears does not read memory card. final fantasy 9 has the same problem as parasite eve, the 3d models would sometime disappear on top of the prerendered backgrounds. in parasite eve the shadows are still visible.
 

rohezal

Advanced Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
1,674
View PostLTStone, on 16 October 2011 - 12:00 AM, said:
Never tried it as I heard it has no sound..


What about my precious diablo? T_T

It runs, even with sound but its a bit slow. When you play on the fastest game mode, its play able (but its a bit slow sometimes has some lags). The sound (for quests) is understandable, but it has sometimes stutters.
 

stooovie

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 1, 2012
Messages
11
mrkingoo said:
Anyone else have problems with savestates? Been playing Resident Evil a bit and until now savestates working great except a few corrupt ones. Now I cant save a savestate anymore. It just goes back to menu without saving. Same problem with all games I've tried. Loading savestates is fine.

edit: I deleted a couple of save states and now saving works again. I had six RE savestates so maybe the maximum number is less than the 10 available slots
Yes, I do, all the time. Save states get corrupt on overwrite, on load... no such problems with other Caanoo emus. Tried several cards, computers, OSes, firmwares and ReArmed builds to no avail.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

coldfish

Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2006
Messages
320
This is brilliant! Twisted metal, Wipeout2097 and SOTN - on Caanoo.

/blank face with drool running off lower lip.

U iz teh 1337 notaz.
 

stritfajt

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 27, 2012
Messages
3
Have anyone found any race games that run full speed? Gran Turismo runs decently, but it's a bit laggy. Ridge racer runs pretty much full speed, but I'd like to try more!
 

LTStone

Active Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
863
Age
46
Hey Notaz, is it possible to put a frameskip setting between 0 and 1 ? I find 0 on some games is very smooth but a little too slow and 1 is a great speed but too choppy (street fighter alpha 3 for example). I'm not sure if thats possible but it might make a few more games a little more playable without having to change much to the emu .
 

foleyjo

Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2007
Messages
550
LTStone said:
Hey Notaz, is it possible to put a frameskip setting between 0 and 1 ? I find 0 on some games is very smooth but a little too slow and 1 is a great speed but too choppy (street fighter alpha 3 for example). I'm not sure if thats possible but it might make a few more games a little more playable without having to change much to the emu .
Have you tried auto frame skip and disabling the SMC checks
 
Last edited by a moderator:

LTStone

Active Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
863
Age
46
Yeah i tried all the settings, I still think tweaking the frameskip code might help with alot of games as I said some games run real fast on auto or 1 but too choppy.
 

theguy

Still Fresh
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
1
Hi Guys,

In the emulator bios/plugin menu under "GPU plugin" I get to choose only between "pcsx4all" and "builtin" yet gpuGLES appears under the configure section below the plugin selections.

I was wondering if the gpuGLES plugin option is available for the wiz? If so how do I enable it?

Im running R14

Thanks!
 

Squiike

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 14, 2004
Messages
92
how do i install this?
 
I have copyed it to my card, but my caanoo cannot find it
 
it is copyed in the game folder
 

Squiike

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 14, 2004
Messages
92
Yeah. I can run it from "Explorer" though.
Also when i disable sound, it only disables sound in the movie sequences, not in the game. Im not sure the clocking works either..
 
 
What is the optimal settings on V. 18?
 

Crazyteknohed

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2006
Messages
106
notaz said:
 
i almost finished a translated patched version of policenauts which runs perfectly until the very last ending video where it will always crash.

i can't wait for the next version of pcsxrearmed to be release!
If you give me a savestate before it crashes (NOT after as it's then in bad state) I can look at it.
 
 
Bit late to the party I guess but in case you ever decide to resume work on this, here is the save state:
 
http://www.2shared.com/file/4fBnf4Ia/SLPS00216-SLPS00216.html
 

Crazyteknohed

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2006
Messages
106
I'm using r18 on my Wiz and I'm finding that the emulator crashes causing a reboot when playing FF7. The game was fine until I played the RTS minigame up that mountain and now I get crashes during battles on the world map.

Any ideas?
 

LTStone

Active Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2011
Messages
863
Age
46
You can try doing a save state right before the crash then disable the dynarec to get past the crash part then if it works you can activate the dynarec again.
 

Crazyteknohed

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2006
Messages
106
The problem is there is no crash 'part' so to speak - the Wiz resets itself randomly after battles on the world map. Battles during designated areas are fine.

Could this be a RAM issue?
 

Crazyteknohed

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2006
Messages
106
Crazyteknohed said:
The problem is there is no crash 'part' so to speak - the Wiz resets itself randomly after battles on the world map. Battles during designated areas are fine.

Could this be a RAM issue?
I *think* I've fixed it. Tried using SCPH7502 bios instead of SCPH1001 and it seems to be okay. Need to do more extensive testing before I can say for sure though.
 
Oh, and for what it's worth I also discovered it was when fighting that big, yellow flying thing that it would always crash.
 
Top