Snes Emulator Question

Klarth

Still Fresh
I did not tried too hard to find it and i hope asking does not hurt.

Will the snes emulator be able to run the games with special ships that are usually complicated to emulate, such as Far East of Eden Zero and Star Ocean?

Thanks,
Klarth

I'm no expert, and hopefully someone in the know will step up, but with the Pandora's horse power, those games shouldn't be a problem. They mainly just have a extra chip that adds a little bit of processing power for 3-d, and graphic effects, or both. PC's where able to emulate them all eon's ago, so with a little know how, they shouldn't be a problem! I don't believe any footage thus far shows any of those games! I'm personally looking forward to fullspeed Star Fox and Stunt Race FX!

Chris

You mean the Super FX chip?

I would say almost certainly, since my PSP 1000 can run games like Star Fox pretty well (and that used the SFX chip).

WizardStan said:
Tokiopop said:

I would say almost certainly, since my PSP 1000 can run games like Star Fox pretty well (and that used the SFX chip).
There were a few more than the Super FX chip :p
Yeah, there were many! Every game used a differant one, the FX chip was Nintendo own creation, and they changed it for each realese. Many third parties just made there own chips to suit there needs. The Nintendo/Sony playstation would have put an end to all that sillyness! Well at least maybe?

Chris

Last edited by a moderator:
At least that somewhat justified the cost of the games, a cartridge with hardware in it.
Unlike the cost of other games