Video Request: Tux Typing

Phawx

Professional Derailer
Hello,

If anyone with one of the latest Pandora Prototypes could get tux typing working

http://tux4kids.alioth.debian.org/tuxtype/download.php

And could record themselves playing the game to see how responsive the keypad is, it would be greatly appreciated.

I think that's a pretty good idea, I intend on using it for ALOT of typing.

For want of a better phrase, "Me too". :p

The Pandora's very likely to be the device I always wanted, as far as a pocket-sized writing buddy goes. (I even purchased the rather good notebook application for the Nintendo DSi in the meantime, but I can type faster than I can write with a pen. It's one of those "You know you're a geek when..." things. :p )

EDIT: Bah, I should have quoted, for I have been ninja'd. :p

I can do the video - but I'm no coder, so I need someone who compiles TuxTyping for me ;)

EvilDragon said:
I can do the video - but I'm no coder, so I need someone who compiles TuxTyping for me ;)

Not sure how much it helps, but there's already a Debian package for it for ARM.

http://packages.debian.org/sid/tuxtype

Last edited by a moderator:
EvilDragon said:
Could you please do this test as well:
http://www.gp32x.de/board/index.php?/topic/51401-touch-screen-test-request/

It requires just a sketching tool (xournal/gpe-sketchbook/gimp/etc).

Awakening said:
ED:
Are you working on an office stuff video for all us who wants to use our Pandoras not just for games?
+1
And a Midori web surfing demo would be great :)

fearofshorts said:
Thanks for putting up with us ED!
Thanks for all this running around and making videos!

It was Craig that did the running around, remember? Hopping through meadows with the Pet Shop Boys, if I recall correctly.
He fell over, though.