Volunteers for appstore updating.

Wrath Of Khan

Soul soother...
Craigix has stated several times that he needs help keeping the appstore up to date.Well he didnt start a thread so i thought i would.

Any volunteers.Perhaps someone could collaborate with craigix on upgrading the appstore also,adding more sub categories and additional features.

He has stated that hes working 12 hour days on icp and pandora production.I would help except i havent a clue and cant program.It was enough work for me to get my pandora up and running.Im no techie.Really ed and craig work their buts off.Edd goes to bed at 5.30 some nights.3 hours sleep.Mad.Maybe he

could do with some volunteers to help out with his huge workload too. :)

Here's a same issue to look into.

When I first visit, I'm already logged in, but if I click on 'top rated' or 'new uploads' (that is the bar not a specify app in list) I will get taken to icontrolpad page that says 'page not found'

If I however, click on pandora logo (top left) first then it will work fine.

Also, probobaly related when it first comes up, I may have to click on pandora logo to have it show updated list on that main screen.

Hmm. I've always been an advocate of Pandora Apps, but time has shown that the File Archive is the one that has stayed up to date, by virtue of the way it works. Getting Pandora Apps up to date is a good thing, but the fact that a new wave of help is being asked for / offered is not a good sign. It means the site isn't running itself, and this cycle is going to repeat.

A person only needs to visit Pandora Apps once and find a release missing, and they'll revert to the File Archive and never return.

Craig, I believe Pandora Apps has its place, but it's not working very well as a standalone entity relying on a small number of people to keep it current. I think it's time to look at a more integrated approach. One database of PNDs, with various portals that the community can use to access them.