Advice And Help Needed On Pandora

ra10

Still Fresh
Hi all newbie here ,
I have been looking for a small pc like the pandora .
I like the pandora as it has a keyboard , unlike some of the others have touch screen .
A few questions i have .
Does the operating system display word and excel documents , also must be able to display WORD .RTF files. ?
Does the Pandora support Printing i.e can i print documents from it . ?
How does it compare to others out there as a small PC on performance I wont realy be using it as a gaming device .
Will is play films and how many frames per sec etc..

thanks in advance

If you installed openoffice you'd be able to edit and view Microsoft Office documents. RTF won't be a problem

If it's a USB or network printer and there are Linux drivers for it (which there almost certainly will be) then yes you can print.

It plays movies without any trouble as well.

BUY ONE! :p

Beepo said:
If you installed openoffice you'd be able to edit and view Microsoft Office documents. RTF won't be a problem

If it's a USB or network printer and there are Linux drivers for it (which there almost certainly will be) then yes you can print.

It plays movies without any trouble as well.

BUY ONE! :p

As its a linux operating system is openoffice included
also what is a TV OUT as an accessory

Last edited by a moderator:
Beepo said:
If you installed openoffice
BTW it'd be very interesting to see OpenOffice running on pandora. I think it's possible, but may be a bit slow.

Vitel said:
Beepo said:
If you installed openoffice
BTW it'd be very interesting to see OpenOffice running on pandora. I think it's possible, but may be a bit slow.

I'm wondering that as well but I'm assuming if it runs Quake3 then it'll be ok for occasional emergency document viewing =P

will it support a 3g dongle ? aswell

is there any more info like a user guide etc...

I've used 3g dongles with Linux before, it takes a little setting up but they do work, so that's a yes as well.