Best Way To Buy Gpx2.

Dimension

Still Fresh
HI im a hobbiest game programmer and I came across this a few months ago and decided that the gpx2 is definetly something I want. First though I need to know some things. First I want to buy the 275 mhz version. Is the extra speed the product of overclocking or are they just faster processors and if so can I overclock it more second is wifi possible through usb or sd? third can i hook upa keyboard via usb for word processing etc. and also ihow is the sdk? I really look forward to playing my favorite retro games on this and programming games and possibly emulators for the community. and the features seem great . Thanx in advance!!!

I believe the 275mhz just means you can overclock that far. It isn't as processor upgrade.

The community SDK/toolchain is great. I can't comment on the SDK provided by GPH since I don't use.

I can't answer all of that as I am not a programmer, but I can tell you that the 275 mhz version is just a regualar gp2x that has been tested to ensure that it can be overclocked to 275 mhz... the hardware is the same. There is no Wifi support through sdio, Though the gp2x technically has sdio support, I have been told that it is pretty much impossible for anyone to make gp2x sdio drivers. I do not know about usb wifi. I know that people have used keyboards through the external port, so its possible but I am not sure what software supports them.

edited to take out incorrect info

I apologize, though that was a pretty rude way to correct me. I generally reserve the word bullshit for talking about someone who has knowingly said the wrong thing. Though I don't like being scolded over the internet, i am incredibly interested in what you said about people getting it working, could you please give me a link to a thread about someone getting wifi to work.

P.S. I edited my post to take out the misleading info