Everyone Welcome Me To The Family! Im Getting One!

obiwan22

hey guys,

I have great news!!!

After much deciding, ipod touch, psp, caano etc etc

I have decided to preorder the pandora.

I have made my decision to sell my ipod touch in a few weeks and preorder my pandora in mid august.

But the thing is, Im scared!!! :(

Im scared that the wait is too long.

Production will probably appear in December and Ill get mine in 2011???!

People that preordered 2 years waited somehow however if I sell my ipod touch I will be left deviceless for a long time.

I dont know what to do.

The pandora is very awarding though! :blink:

Congratulations and welcome aboard. :) I hope you've picked what's right for you, and that you have a good time here.

Is there anything you're looking forward to in particular?

im looking forward to alot of things.

Mostly that Im a student, I can finally view things like pdf files and type word documents etc etc

also on the go gaming, music and video and internet!

but like I said Im very scared. I want my pandora to arrive before 2011

Hey there, welcome to the community.

Unfortunately you have to take the risk that you might be waiting a while. Rest assured, you can get a full refund at any point... so the only thing to be concerned about is how long will you wait for?

A lot of people create a cutoff date in their mind, and cancel after that date. Some people were willing to wait forever (infact there was a poll some time back, and most voted for 'I will wait forever').

I got more questions:

did 1000 pandora's get produced yet?

will the hardware improve by batch 2?

when exactly will batch 2 production occur?

how is shipping calculated to the usa? included in price?

MAIN QUESTION:

what about one nub units. Is it possible that these defective units in the future can be shipped out much earlier if preordered?

I can't answer all of them, but...

obiwan22 said:
will the hardware improve by batch 2?
By "improve", what do you mean exactly?