Gp2psx V0.16


Sonic-NKT

Very Active Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
1,890
can someone tell me which games work with this release?
and also please tell me how to donate.
 

BattleCattle

Still Fresh
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
59
Awesome work!

Once I get past finals week I'll be doing some bargain bin diving, and if I can get a couple of games running better than a slideshow (even if its a bit slow, jerky), you will definately be seeing some donation money. I'm still floored that a PSX emulator is running on the GP2X period before its official release.

Keep up the good work!
^_^
 

gothakane

Still Fresh
Joined
Nov 13, 2004
Messages
23
Location
Ireland
Website
Visit site
Street Fighter Collection no longer works with this release! (HLE/No HLE) Black screen on loading (left for 5 mins)... Worked best at 0.09 with no graphical artifacts. Worked faster at 0.10 with graphical corruption.

:(
 

Lodis

Still Fresh
Joined
Dec 8, 2005
Messages
43
Buster Brothers now constantly flashes /flickers during startup and during the game and therefore is no longer playable in either mode unless I have the frame skip set to a minimum of 3. It just crashed to a black screen after the second level though.

Ridge Racer no longer starts to the menu like it used to do and Dragon Ball Z used to work but now does not, it stops half way through. I donated because this is a project that is being updated frequently and worked on and I appreciate this.
 

zodttd

Solving your premature emulation since the Tapwave
Joined
Dec 2, 2005
Messages
1,167
Website
www.zodttd.com
Wow I really need to get Street Fighter Collection. This is a great game to test with and making sure it works.

I'm in the process of getting some bugs worked out that caused the black screen errors or flashing screens.

I'd like to thank everyone who donated. It's very much appreciated.

Overclocking to 266mhz sped up some games by 5fps or more for me.
 

Sonic-NKT

Very Active Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
1,890
hope you can fix this, no game worked for me anymore :(
btw, i just setup my paypal account. so i hope you see a donation from me at the end of the week or early next week.
 

Drak

fff
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
1,225
Age
33
Location
Canada!
Website
Visit site
Sonic-NKT posted on Dec 13 2005 at 08:54 AM said:
hope you can fix this, no game worked for me anymore :(
btw, i just setup my paypal account. so i hope you see a donation from me at the end of the week or early next week.

ya it doesnt want to load at it.. It just says loading without HLE and hangs there for me :p
 
Last edited by a moderator:

0-bake

Active Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2003
Messages
538
i hope i receive my gp2x tomorrow and i have already ripped my Civilization 2 cd :)

i hope it works, i'm a bit surprised that nobody has already tested it, because it's a great (and popular) strategy game.
i guess i saw a thread somewhere that said that the zaodiac version can play it very good. so i hope the gp2x version will do as well.

great work, zodttd :)
 

Eolair

I am become death, the destroyer of worlds
Joined
Apr 17, 2005
Messages
1,032
Location
Sweden
Website
Visit site
0-bake posted on Dec 13 2005 at 09:53 PM said:
i hope i receive my gp2x tomorrow and i have already ripped my Civilization 2 cd :)

i hope it works, i'm a bit surprised that nobody has already tested it, because it's a great (and popular) strategy game.
i guess i saw a thread somewhere that said that the zaodiac version can play it very good. so i hope the gp2x version will do as well.

great work, zodttd :)
If Civ 2 is playable it would be awesome. Plz let me know if it does :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Drak

fff
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
1,225
Age
33
Location
Canada!
Website
Visit site
Drak posted on Dec 13 2005 at 12:23 PM said:
Sonic-NKT posted on Dec 13 2005 at 08:54 AM said:
hope you can fix this, no game worked for me anymore :(
btw, i just setup my paypal account. so i hope you see a donation from me at the end of the week or early next week.

ya it doesnt want to load at it.. It just says loading without HLE and hangs there for me :p

Ya I just tried a game on working confirmed list, busta move and it doesnt load I think this version may be scrwed up or something :p
 
Last edited by a moderator:

JRP

Still Fresh
Joined
Oct 11, 2003
Messages
39
Age
36
Location
UK
Website
Visit site
Has anybody tryed out "Ridge Racer" it's only 3.56 MB without the music.

I should have my GP2X Soon. Ordered one from GBAX they said i will get it befor Xmas. B)
 
Top