help out an aspiring gp32 coder

angrypants

GP OG
Ok i have had my gp32 for a few weeks now and I live the thing but I want to try my hand at coding for it. I know a bit of c++ but have no idea were to start with this thing. I need some good links to sites that will help me get ready to code for the gp32. I need info on how to get a programing envornment set up for it. Were to get the tools needed to code and how to set them up. Can I just use my C++ knowledge to program stuff for the gp32 or are there other languages that are needed to do the task. I am still fiarly new to progaming in general so any info would be a great help. I know a little cobol (bah) and a little more c++ and thats about it for now. I will have some time to take on a project and work on my programing skills this summer so hopefully if i can get things going I will have something to show for it by the end of the summer.

I'd be very appreciative of any info that anypone could give too. I'm just getting into C++, and have downloaded the SDK. I think all the basic libraries you need are in that, but I'm sure that others will be able to shed more light on this than me :p

When I finally get my machine (looking like tomorrow now) I too am going to look at doing some development for it. I program for a living using C# and before that Delphi. Obviously neither of those are any use for the GP32 but many years ago I used to program in C/C++ so I'm sure I can refresh those parts of my old grey matter.

The first thing you should read is the GP32 Basic Manual for ARM SDT Developer

and you'll also need the GP32 API guide

Both of these will require some study and then its a case of experimenting with the SDK and seeing what you can come up with.

Lots of good info here too

Good luck :)

Last edited by a moderator: