GP32 Neogeo Pocket Color Emulation Status

AXNJAXN

Website
axnjaxn.blogspot.com
Has there been any development other than the NeoGP32 and the one ryleh's working on? I'm curious to know.

Not to diss on ryleh or anything, but seeing that there hasn't been any news on fNGPC (or f-day) for months and no one else is picking it up, I may want to begin a port of NeoPop.

Note that I'm still a rank amateur as far as GP32 Dev goes, and my C++ experience has been fairly limited. This will take time, and lots of it if I do decide to begin one.

Of course, if someone is actively working on an emulator, I'm going to drop this project and find a different - and simpler - machine to learn to emulate. I've never written an emulator for anything more complex than a calculator, so I'm trying to ease into things.

Someone let me know - is it worth starting or is there going to be something coming out that will erase the need for this?

Actually, there are a couple of NGPC-emus, but they're unfinished and very incomplete, so I don't think you would be working for no reason. Take a look in the Emulator section in the GP32x archive...

Oh, it wasn't there... I think the other one was called NeoPopGP, or something... Very unfinished, anyway...

"I only write C++" ..

Do you mean

1) You're just don't like anythign else, which makes you close minded, or
2) You're just stating proficiencies.. like youre' good in C++ but not C; if you're good at C++, and not good at C, your'e actually not good in C++ either ;)

So really, C shoudln't be a problem for you; if you know any C++, you can do C as well. C is more straight forward, and good C++ needs good C.

jeff

"I only write C++" ..

Do you mean

2) You're just stating proficiencies.. like youre' good in C++ but not C; if you're good at C++, and not good at C, your'e actually not good in C++ either ;)