Pandora Exclusive Games...

TornadoCreator

Still Fresh
Now, before I start, I want to make sure people know, I'm no programmer. I can just about handle HTML, PHP and the most basic of Java and Python. Im not going to be writing games any time soon. That said I'd be interested to hear what other people have to say on this subject.

We've got everyone wanting emulation of the better consoles of yore, and sure that's all great and fine. We've also got people (myself included) really wanting PC games, which we then get told are not possible to be moved over to the Pandora... but few people seem to be pushing the independent game makers.

Now, I don't have my Pandora yet (or have even ordered it yet, waiting on some disposable cash), but it seems to me that the console would benefit from some exclusive titles. We'll be having something equivelent to the Apple App Store on the Pandora (but with less commercial pap hopefully) comming to the Pandora soon, so for those who are in it for the love of the game, you could share your creations with the rest of us, and for those who'd like to try and make a few bob, I'm sure people here would agree they wouldn't mind a few £'s for a decent game if the infrastructure for selling the programs over the Pandora is there.

Personally, I'd love to create games just for the fun of it. I've many ideas, I just can't program, so if anyone is interested in making games for the Pandora and would like concept art, story-writing, level designs etc. I'd take great pleasure in lending a hand. I'm especially interested in Platformers and RPG's as I think those are the two strengths of any handheld system, but Real-Time Strategy and MMO games are the real strength of the Pandora, with it's full keyboard.

So... is there anyone out there who's creating interesting games for the Pandora or could be talked into it, or even anyone with any interesting ideas? At the very least what kind of games would people want to see on the Pandora?