Pandora PNDManager

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by bzar, Apr 7, 2012.

  1. bzar

    bzar A Commando

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4,441
    Location:
    Finland
    It's been a while since I used PNDManager myself (haven't been using my pandora recently), so no personal experience. PNDManager indeed does IIRC show local PNDs as well. Somehow the case sounds like a newly added PND is causing the issues. I wonder if the repo JSON could provide some insight? I hope this gets solved on the repo side as building the PNDManager PND is a bit involved and I'm not certain I still have all the bits and pieces :$
     
  2. milkshake

    milkshake Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,734
    Location:
    Rotherham, UK
  3. Elw3

    Elw3 ƐʍlƎ

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    920
    Valid, but not updated :D
     
  4. Magic Sam

    Magic Sam Forever Homebrew

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Innsmouth, MA
  5. Elw3

    Elw3 ƐʍlƎ

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    920
    Wait that still means i could have broken it by uploading my pnd....
     
  6. ingoreis

    ingoreis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,083
    Location:
    49.491276,8.423518
    Maybe a maximum Limit have reached with PNDs?
     
  7. Swordfish II

    Swordfish II Very Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    738
    So PNDManager is broken? :((((
     
  8. PowerGod

    PowerGod Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2,930
    The Pandora is overflowing with contents !!

    By the way, the other day while searching for older consoles I found this list, that contains also the OpenPandora.

    It tells that it has 105 games... I lolled !!

    https://www.uvlist.net/platforms/
     
  9. ZXDunny

    ZXDunny Deep avatar

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,522
    PNDManager hasn't been able to update any of my PNDs for years now. I've since pretty much stopped using my Pandora and I had been doing manual updates for a while when I did.
     
  10. TrashyMG

    TrashyMG Sarcasm Dispenser Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10,420
    odd for me until just a few weeks ago, it has worked fine.

    Edit: I cleared out the libpndman folders on both my SD cards and then synced it, while it did seem to update and I could download install a PND, it's still out of sync and shows Ultima 7 as the latest PND. I venture to guess this may be a server side bug? perhaps some bad XML in one of the latest updated PNDs?
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2019
    Swordfish II likes this.
  11. TrashyMG

    TrashyMG Sarcasm Dispenser Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10,420
    Json is valid for sure, but just browsing it in an external viewer it's not up to date with what is currently online in the repo.
     
  12. milkshake

    milkshake Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,734
    Location:
    Rotherham, UK
    Ok its fixed now, was an issue with a change in the behaviour of creating arrays in php 7.1 (I think @EvilDragon must have upgraded the servers version of php)
    Found a issue on stack overflow which matched the fatal error the server was throwing, made the changes... works fine now, post here if anything else seems broken :D
     
    ElPoco, JDTAY, PowerGod and 9 others like this.
  13. bzar

    bzar A Commando

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4,441
    Location:
    Finland
    Great work @milkshake! I'm glad this was resolved without having to dig through old external hard drives for the magic compilation environment of PNDManager that bundles the correct Qt and everything.

    Sorry for @ZXDunny's experience though :$
     
  14. Magic Sam

    Magic Sam Forever Homebrew

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Innsmouth, MA
    Hi all !

    @milkshake : thanks for solving this issue, that's really appreciated :)

    @bzar : would you consider open sourcing / gitlab-ing PNDManager ? This way, if you happen to lose interest (if not already) in the Pandora and / or in PNDManager, this great piece of software, a major milestone in our small community IMHO, would not be lost, and maintainers could still add new features, port it to new platforms etc. and you wouldn't have to bother about old HDDs anymore ;)

    Cheers, Magic Sam
     
  15. bzar

    bzar A Commando

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4,441
    Location:
    Finland
    @Magic Sam , it is open source. PNDManager is a GUI based on Panorama (check the interfaces directory for the UI, plugins/pndmanagement for the libpndman/qtpndman plugin) and you can deduce the build steps from the makepnd recipe here.
     
  16. Christoph.Krn

    Christoph.Krn Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    965
    Location:
    Germany
  17. Magic Sam

    Magic Sam Forever Homebrew

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Innsmouth, MA
    Hi all !

    @bzar and @Christoph.Krn : thanks for the heads-up :) I do remember Panorama but I didn't know it was open source.

    Cheers, Magic Sam
     
  18. ElPoco

    ElPoco Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    697
    Location:
    Paris, France
    Thanks milkshake ! We might not be that many to still use a Pandora and PNDManager, but I appreciate that a lot!
     
    ingoreis likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...