Pandora PNDManager

bzar

A Commando
Joined
Sep 22, 2008
Messages
4,457
Location
Finland
Website
Visit site
It's been a while since I used PNDManager myself (haven't been using my pandora recently), so no personal experience. PNDManager indeed does IIRC show local PNDs as well. Somehow the case sounds like a newly added PND is causing the issues. I wonder if the repo JSON could provide some insight? I hope this gets solved on the repo side as building the PNDManager PND is a bit involved and I'm not certain I still have all the bits and pieces :$
 

Magic Sam

Forever Homebrew
Joined
Aug 10, 2007
Messages
2,229
Age
37
Location
Innsmouth, MA

Elw3

ƐʍlƎ
Joined
Aug 10, 2010
Messages
1,350
Wait that still means i could have broken it by uploading my pnd....
 

PowerGod

Hardcore Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2011
Messages
3,158
The Pandora is overflowing with contents !!

By the way, the other day while searching for older consoles I found this list, that contains also the OpenPandora.

It tells that it has 105 games... I lolled !!

https://www.uvlist.net/platforms/
 

ZXDunny

Deep avatar
Joined
Oct 12, 2010
Messages
2,555
PNDManager hasn't been able to update any of my PNDs for years now. I've since pretty much stopped using my Pandora and I had been doing manual updates for a while when I did.
 

TrashyMG

Sarcasm Dispenser
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2010
Messages
10,674
PNDManager hasn't been able to update any of my PNDs for years now. I've since pretty much stopped using my Pandora and I had been doing manual updates for a while when I did.
odd for me until just a few weeks ago, it has worked fine.

Edit: I cleared out the libpndman folders on both my SD cards and then synced it, while it did seem to update and I could download install a PND, it's still out of sync and shows Ultima 7 as the latest PND. I venture to guess this may be a server side bug? perhaps some bad XML in one of the latest updated PNDs?
 
Last edited:

bzar

A Commando
Joined
Sep 22, 2008
Messages
4,457
Location
Finland
Website
Visit site
Great work @milkshake! I'm glad this was resolved without having to dig through old external hard drives for the magic compilation environment of PNDManager that bundles the correct Qt and everything.

Sorry for @ZXDunny's experience though :$
 

Magic Sam

Forever Homebrew
Joined
Aug 10, 2007
Messages
2,229
Age
37
Location
Innsmouth, MA
Hi all !

@milkshake : thanks for solving this issue, that's really appreciated :)

@bzar : would you consider open sourcing / gitlab-ing PNDManager ? This way, if you happen to lose interest (if not already) in the Pandora and / or in PNDManager, this great piece of software, a major milestone in our small community IMHO, would not be lost, and maintainers could still add new features, port it to new platforms etc. and you wouldn't have to bother about old HDDs anymore ;)

Cheers, Magic Sam
 
Top