Dosbox Game Test


Kasumi89

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
161
Age
31
Hi People,

I tested the dosbox with some Games and now i have uploaded a Package that includes games that are running.
_____________________________________
http://kasumi.pandoravault.de/packDE
Dosbox Pack 1.9 for GP2X WIZ (27.11.09)
_____________________________________
Now i released the Dosbox Pack 1.8 there are still more games and a word document with every Information! 97 tested games, 25 full playable, 40 included game files!
The games that are included are freeware or shareware.

Everything you can read in my readme!

Download here free dosgames:
http://www.dosgamesarchive.com/
http://www.dosgames.com/
http://www.dosgamesdownload.com/
http://www.oldschooldos.com/allgames.php
http://www.bestoldgames.net/eng/
http://www.abandonwaredos.com

Say me what games you want to play on wiz or give me tips how the dosbox can work better.
 

glezmen

Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
297
thanks for the package!
at least now i know that it was not me how wasn't able to set up dosbox correctly, because it works with your games (and a few additional games i tried), but stunts doesn't run :(

does anybody know how to run stunts from dosbox on WIZ?
 

Kasumi89

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
161
Age
31
Iam Happy that people who dont know how to use the Dosbox, now can play with my package.
I will make new packages. Today i try "stunts". Give me a list of games that are a must have!
Maybe i should great a game folder for all the folders!?
EDIT: Stunts 1.1 works slow
 

haribo

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 20, 2009
Messages
35
Location
UK
I am a complete novice on how dosbox works so if i am wrong i apologise. But one game which i know can possibly run with dosbox and its a great game to have on your list and thats NEED FOR SPEED 1 (nfs se). Can this be done?
 

Kasumi89

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
161
Age
31
sorry bazza09 for the buggy wiz dosbox it is technical to good. I know that it dont run and when then very slow.
Also i dont test games that are exists on other Systems. Please try it on PSX emu. http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Need_for_Speed
Please ask for simple games!
EDIT: it doesnt run because its Protected Mode
 

haribo

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 20, 2009
Messages
35
Location
UK
My original nfs game disk has become scratched over the years and my ps1 has seen better days and the psx emulators dont seem to run nfs 1. :(

Hows about tic-tac-toe can that be done??????...................only joking :D

Thanks for trying to help. ;)
 

christo930

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2004
Messages
1,095
Location
Pennsylvania, USA
Kasumi89 said:
Iam Happy that people who dont know how to use the Dosbox, now can play with my package.
I will make new packages. Today i try "stunts". Give me a list of games that are a must have!
Maybe i should great a game folder for all the folders!?
EDIT: so i tested Stunts it doesnt work because its .COM I dont know how to bring them to run.

Dosbox shouldn't have problems running .com files. The z drive that dosbox creates is full of .com files. From what I recall, I think .com files are actually simpler than .exe files. If my memory serves me correctly, a .com file will run in a single 64k segment. In any event, you should be able to create an autoexec.bat file that starts the .com file. I don't have the game so I can't try it myself.

Chris
 
Last edited by a moderator:

glezmen

Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2009
Messages
297
christo930 said:
Kasumi89 said:
Iam Happy that people who dont know how to use the Dosbox, now can play with my package.
I will make new packages. Today i try "stunts". Give me a list of games that are a must have!
Maybe i should great a game folder for all the folders!?
EDIT: so i tested Stunts it doesnt work because its .COM I dont know how to bring them to run.

Dosbox shouldn't have problems running .com files. The z drive that dosbox creates is full of .com files. From what I recall, I think .com files are actually simpler than .exe files. If my memory serves me correctly, a .com file will run in a single 64k segment. In any event, you should be able to create an autoexec.bat file that starts the .com file. I don't have the game so I can't try it myself.

Chris


the problem is not with the executable format, it runs perfectly on my desktop PC, but doesn't work on WIZ :(
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Don Flamenco

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 9, 2009
Messages
66
Age
35
Location
Spain
Kasumi89 said:
1.Alleycat 2.Arcade Volleyball 3.Biomenace 4.Breakfree 5.Cosmo 6.Duke1 7.Duke2 8.Hocus 9.Mario 10.Sopwith 11.Test Drive 3 12.Turbo 13.Ugh 14.Wasteland.
That are all games of the package. Nr.1-3,6,8,10,12,14 are full Playable.

I think I love you xDD MANY THANKS! :D

Can you try the Alone in the Dark series?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

spiderfang

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
1
Many Thanks Kasumi89. I have been playing about with the config files trying to get 'Sensible World Of Soccer' to work. I manage to get the game running but it is extremely slow and takes ages to load. Not to sure if this game is possible to run correctly. Wondering if someone here could have a bash a trying to get this awesome soccer game working correctly?!!

Cheers!
 

Kasumi89

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
161
Age
31
hi everyone,
please load my new Dosbox Pack 1.5 for GP2X WIZ.
Now i use Notepad++ and i found out that iam wrong about COM files.

@Don Flamenco
You makes me smile! yeah i tried Alone in the dark and it runs very slow but i forgot to add the config file.
Iam sorry but its not funny to play.

@Spiderfang
I loaded Sensible World of Soccer with virus and that was not funny so you should test it on Amiga.

For Dosbox Pack 2 i need Help and Dosbox Pack 3 must be a better Dosbox avaible.
 

Kasumi89

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
161
Age
31
@Orion: Simcity2000 is Protected Mode and all that games didn´t work it must be Ported.
Simcity 1 did not work and i dont know why :( but look for the SNES and you will find a Simcity ;)
_____________________________________
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ZK61FORU
Dosbox Pack 1.8 for GP2X WIZ (05.11.09)
 

Orion4874

Mega GP Mania
Joined
May 17, 2009
Messages
1,426
Age
46
Location
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Thanks for trying Kasumi, I appreciate the attempt! I see you included Wasteland in this pack, excellent choice.
In pack 2 could you try Bard's Tale 1,2,3? Or pretty much any of the old dungeon crawler rpg's.

Thanks Again!!!
 

Deevoh

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 29, 2009
Messages
42
Holy cow wow.. if you could somehow get Noctis working on this.. that would be killer.
 

klikklak

Oh neat, it's a ... field.
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
845
Location
helsinki, finland
Website
Visit site
Could you try Master of Orion I and Master of Magic? .. I copied wastelands config, edited it and ran, but it throws me back to the launcher. Actually quite a few other games do so as well, so I don't know what's the problem.
 

ZeroCorpse

Still Fresh
Joined
Oct 30, 2009
Messages
18
I just wanted to pop in and thank Kasumi for his efforts here. This was a nice thing for all of us, and the community owes you for your generous gesture.
 

Kasumi89

Still Fresh
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
161
Age
31
@Orion4874:
Now you can Play all 3 Bardstale games!
@klikklak:
I tried both but master of magic did not run and Master of Orion has strange grafic bug. I also dont really understand the Dosbox but i will write Pickle an PM.
@ZeroCorpse:
:wub: Please :) I just wanted to do something that other people makes happy.
So download my package and write me if i made some mistakes or you can give me a hint.
 
Top