Love thy noob

Status
Not open for further replies.

d45h

Still Fresh
Why you should be nice to noobs:

1) You were once a noob
2) There are many more of them than there are of you
3) Perpetuating the image of the arrogant, socially inept nerd is counterproductive
4) Happy noobs attract other noobs which equals more positive exposure of Pandora
5) Mainstream acceptance has more advantages than disadvantages

Remember when computers were only for multi-nationals, physics students and electronics enthusiasts? Thank goodness noobs buy PCs!

Help Pandora. Love thy noob!

Pandora is a truly remarkable project and an amazing achievement for those involved.
Its success would be a great boost for both the home brew community and the open source world in general.

Personally. I'm a noob to home brew but a seasoned IT professional. To me, in my arena, you are a noob :p

I am buying Pandora, if for no other reason, than to help it succeed!

d45h said:

1) You were once a noob
3) Perpetuating the image of the arrogant, socially inept nerd is counterproductive
4) Happy noobs attract other noobs which equals more positive exposure of Pandora

Remember when computers were only for multi-nationals, physics students and electronics enthusiasts? Thank goodness noobs buy PCs!

Pandora is a truly remarkable project and an amazing achievement for those involved.
Its success would be a great boost for both the home brew community and the open source world in general.

Personally. I'm a noob to home brew but a seasoned IT professional. To me, in my arena, you are a noob :p

Agreed

Nerd rage is pathetic

congratulations, you successfully posted in the wrong area

1) You were once a noob
1. so? people move on to bigger and better things
2. and they are all in positions of less power
3. to who? its always been beneficial to me.
4. it also equals more noobs.
5. no, no it doesnt.
Ahhh, the good ol days.
how is that helping again?