Testing Wanted For A New Gp2x F200 Game

iprice

Certified Guru
Website
Visit site
[EDIT] I just noticed that this may be in the wrong forum. Can a Moderator/Admin move it to the correct place if so.

Hi all, I'm completely new to the GP2X, and I'm actually asking for help with regard to a working project.

I'm in the process of finishing off a puzzle game written for the GP2X

I've been writing it on a pc in GLBasic, however I'm not able to test my game on a GP2X (F200 only at the moment).

I'm asking for a genuine willing a dedicated volunteer (or two) to help test the game on a real F200. I'm interested in any/all bugs sound problems and gameplay difficulties especially with touchscreen control.

The final version will be freely available for any GP2X.

Anyway, to whet your appetite (or to put you off completely), here are some WIP images

glblox01.png

glblox02.PNG

glblox03.PNG

The file as it stands is less than 2Mb compiled(.RAR) so it's not very big. The game is simple in concept, but becomes devilishly difficult, but hopefully still fun.

If you are genuine, interested and most importanly ABLE to test on a REAL GP2X F200 (the one with touchscreen), then please email/PM (if available) me.

Whoa, this looks cool! And you're telling me it will use the touch screen?!

I am SO signing up. Send me the link. :D

I've sent you all PMs with links to what I hope is a working version of B'lox! for the GP2X. I've included a Windows .EXE so you can play it on a pc if it fails, so that you know what to expect.

I'll let you all work out how to play (it's not that difficult), and should use only the stylus/pen or mouse on pc. You can use cursors/direction keys in most menus and SPACE or a GP2X button to select option.

Please leave feedback and report any bugs/anomolies/crashes/non-working programs/errors etc. etc.

Please be gentle - this is only a WIP and my first ever GP2X game. :)

iprice said: