The Red Barron Has Crash Landed And Needs Help

GameKing

Still Fresh
The Red Barron has crash landed and needs help
I have never done this before so here goes, due to living on a disable benefit I have had to selling all my toys just to exists I am wondering and hoping if someone would be kind and generous enough to donate to me a GP2X Console I was hoping that someone getting a Caanoo would have one to give
I am just one step away from a nursing home
Thank you
Red Baron

080410-st-spock-bemused.jpg

I'm sorry but I don't think anyone is going to give you free stuff.

I don't know the nature of your disability but if you're incapable of working it's your government's responsibility to provide enough for you so that you don't have to sell your stuff to be able to afford living. If part of that includes being in an institution then that's a call they're more qualified to make than we are. The money you'll get from selling your GP2X is not going to make any kind of long term difference towards your living conditions, or really much of a difference at all so I don't think I really see the point.

And don't take this the wrong way, but people might not have the easiest time trusting you and believing your story, or believing the best in it provided the lack of details. Your history of constant impulsive selling then regret and/or reacquisition better fits the profile of a drug addict desperate for money for a quick fix than someone with a stable, permanent living situation.

Red Baron, you could try hanging around on freecycle to see whether any decides to get rid of some handhelds! http://www.freecycle.org/group/AU/

I'm not even sure he's being serious; he says he crash landed, and that's what caused a disability.

I'm really not sure what to make of this.

Nova said:
I'm not even sure he's being serious; he says he crash landed, and that's what caused a disability.

That was a pun. He's the Red Baron. You know, named after the fighter pilot.