Vice2x Update

:) Excuse me snaff, but the speed, of emulation of C16 and VIC20?
Are slow?
Thank you.

:) Excuse me snaff, but the speed, of emulation of C16 and VIC20?
Are slow?
Thank you.

I never had a Plus4 or Vic20 so I can't say for sure if those systems feel they way they should. I'd be interested to hear feedback from those who use them. They seem fine to me, but I'm not an expert, and haven't tested them with a full range of things.

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks snaff, I have been holding off using Vice2x (sticking to Frodo) so far, but I'll give it a go today :)

ps. 9.1MB (!) is it not possible to distribute machines individually? Or does each machine require a large base of stuff? (I'm on dialup so these things still get to me). :eek:

But please, please implement Vice's "warp speed" feature so we can load games in under 10 minutes (I know it's real time, but there's only certain elements of the Commodore that I want to relive ;) )

Bless you .. now to try the early EA stuff with the virtual keyboard!

Don't let anyone bring you down .. this is GREAT work!

Oh, if you don't want the other machines, just remove the other .gpe files other than X64.gpe :)

Snaff,

First, thank you. I've had some time to play with the new build.

Of significant importance ...

- We need the ability to change disks without restarting the machine. Any "insert disc 2" games are pointless (including anything that uses a save disc).

- Can we have the arrows back on the virtual keyboard? I'm really lazy and it could save a lot of 'typing'. :)