What Software Do People Want?

xafier

Website
www.xafiers-home.com
I was wondering what sort of applications people would be wanting on their Pandora aside from the usual emulators, which we all know we want to be able to emulate everything under the sun!

I'm currently contemplating what to develop for the Pandora but I'd like to see what other people would want as I'd much rather concentrate on something that's useful for the whole community.

I was thinking something along the lines of a contacts organizer would be rather handy (for me personally) preferably with the ability to sync with Outlook (or linux equivalent?), I guess along with that would expand into organizer functionality, tasks list etc... the kind of functionality you get on a PDA really...

But I'm open to suggestions :)

By day I'm a lowly C++ developer working on fancy 64bit capable multi-threaded medical analysis software. <_<

xafier said:
I was wondering what sort of applications people would be wanting on their Pandora aside from the usual emulators, which we all know we want to be able to emulate everything under the sun!

I'm currently contemplating what to develop for the Pandora but I'd like to see what other people would want as I'd much rather concentrate on something that's useful for the whole community.

I was thinking something along the lines of a contacts organizer would be rather handy (for me personally) preferably with the ability to sync with Outlook (or linux equivalent?), I guess along with that would expand into organizer functionality, tasks list etc... the kind of functionality you get on a PDA really...

But I'm open to suggestions :)

By day I'm a lowly C++ developer working on fancy 64bit capable multi-threaded medical analysis software. <_<
I'd like a Comics reader, similar to CDisplay, if that would be possible.

-God Ginrai

Last edited by a moderator:
What I would like:

MSN Client
Calculator
Music Player
Video Player
BitTorrent Client
Paint
Notepad