Slackware for Pandora 14.2

Discussion in 'Alternative OS' started by Linux-SWAT, Jul 12, 2017.

  1. ingoreis

    ingoreis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,000
    Location:
    49.491276,8.423518
    Ok its installed and i created yesterday a big Zero File with DD and deleted it again.
    This Evening i will maka a DiskDump Backup for me.

    The WM look nice..
    ...and i have the Feeling that the Icons are little bit bigger thal last Time i tested Slackware :D
    512MB Swap is on my card too and was found without Errors.

    Thank you for the Work :D
     
  2. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,037
    I didn't change the icons.
    Maybe your OP's screen grew bigger ?
     
  3. Hồng Thất Công

    Hồng Thất Công Đả Cẩu Bổng Pháp

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Cái Bang
    I followed the instruction to create the sdcard for Slackware, but Pandora couldn't boot ext4. My Pandora has Zaxxon 1.76 firmware.
     
  4. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,037
    What is the brand/model of your SD card ?
    Can Zaxxon mount and read the card ?
     
  5. Hồng Thất Công

    Hồng Thất Công Đả Cẩu Bổng Pháp

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Cái Bang
    Yes, Zaxxon can mount and read the card.

    This is the card
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,037
    In my experience, ultra doesn't handle well EXT*.
    Only extreme does.

    Maybe try to format as EXT2 and copy again the rootfs ?
    Can you try with another card ? 8G should be ok.
     
  7. Hồng Thất Công

    Hồng Thất Công Đả Cẩu Bổng Pháp

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Cái Bang
    Ext2 works. Thanks!

    DraStic doesn't work?
     
  8. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,037
    It used to, didn't test for one year or more.
    What is the log in /tmp ?
     
  9. Hồng Thất Công

    Hồng Thất Công Đả Cẩu Bổng Pháp

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Cái Bang
    =======================================================================================
    PND : /pandora/apps/DraStic.pnd
    PND_FSTYPE : Squashfs
    APPDATADIR : //pandora/appdata/DraStic
    APPDD_FSTYPE : rootfs
    PND_CPUSPEED : <unset>
    EXENAME : drastic.sh
    ARGUMENTS : <unset>
    =======================================================================================
    [ START ]--- Mount the PND ----------
    Mounting : mount -t squashfs -o ro "/dev/loop0" "/mnt/utmp/DraStic"
    Mounting the Union FS : mount -t aufs -o exec,dirs="//pandora/appdata/DraStic=rw+nolwh":"/mnt/pnd/DraStic=rr" none "/mnt/utmp/DraStic"
    [SUCCESS]--- Mount the PND ----------
    [ START ]--- Starting the application ( drastic.sh ) ----------
    Home directory not accessible: Permission denied
    drastic: pcm_params.c:2290: snd_pcm_hw_refine: Assertion `pcm && params' failed.
    Starting DraStic (version r2.3.0.0p)

    Checking directory /mnt/utmp/DraStic/backup: It's there.
    Checking directory /mnt/utmp/DraStic/savestates: It's there.
    Checking directory /mnt/utmp/DraStic/config: It's there.
    Checking directory /mnt/utmp/DraStic/profiles: It's there.
    Checking directory /mnt/utmp/DraStic/unzip_cache: It's there.
    Checking directory /mnt/utmp/DraStic/system: It's there.
    Checking directory /mnt/utmp/DraStic/input_record: It's there.
    Checking directory /mnt/utmp/DraStic/cheats: It's there.
    Checking directory /mnt/utmp/DraStic/slot2: It's there.
    Setting default configuration.
    Loading directory config file /mnt/utmp/DraStic/config/drastic.cf2
    Directory config file /mnt/utmp/DraStic/config/drastic.cf2 does not exist.
    Loading config file /mnt/utmp/DraStic/config/drastic.cfg
    Config file /mnt/utmp/DraStic/config/drastic.cfg does not exist.
    got keypad at device keypad
    got gpio-keys at device gpio-keys
    Using touchscreen at /dev/input/touchscreen0.
    Got memory mapped buffer at 0x405bf000 (drastic_mapped_memory.dat)
    Using memory map offset 0
    Direct mapping main RAM to 2000000
    Direct mapping main RAM to 2400000
    Direct mapping main RAM to 2800000
    Direct mapping main RAM to 2c00000
    Initializing ARM9 bus-level memory map.
    Initializing ARM7 bus-level memory map.
    Initializing CP15.
    Initializing DMA.
    ERROR: Audio device failed to open (Connection refused)
    [SUCCESS]--- Starting the application ( drastic.sh ) ----------
    [ START ]--- Restoring the frame buffer status ----------
    [SUCCESS]--- Restoring the frame buffer status ----------
    [ START ]--- Restoring nub mode ----------
    [SUCCESS]--- Restoring nub mode ----------
    [ START ]--- uMount the PND ----------
    [ START ]--- Waiting the Union to be available ----------
    [SUCCESS]--- Waiting the Union to be available ----------
    rmdir: failed to remove '/mnt/utmp/DraStic': Device or resource busy
    [ START ]--- Waiting the PND mount dir to be free ----------
    [SUCCESS]--- Waiting the PND mount dir to be free ----------
    cleanup done
    [SUCCESS]--- uMount the PND ----------
    =======================================================================================
    Return code is : 3
     
  10. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,037
    Try to enable pulse audio at X session login :
    Parameters -> Xfce parameters -> startup -> automatic application startup
    Then reboot or log out/in.
     
  11. Hồng Thất Công

    Hồng Thất Công Đả Cẩu Bổng Pháp

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Cái Bang
    Thanks! Works now, but sound is bad...
     
  12. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,037
    Mmm, maybe try to change some parameters from .asoundrc ?
     
  13. danabnormal9000

    danabnormal9000 Still Fresh

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Bandung
    Is it possible to run linux version of Pico-8 with SL4P?
     
  14. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,037
    May work as they provide Raspberry Pi support, but it depends of the way they compile their binary.
     
  15. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,037
    ingoreis likes this.
  16. trix

    trix Very Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    All the links are dead. The ones in the wiki, too.

    :(
     
  17. levi

    levi Still fresh, damnit!

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    9,502
    Location:
    Somewhere off the coast of the EU
    His rootfs there posted in feb still exists when I tested it.

    If you find a dead link on the wiki, feel free to fix it, mark it or work around it if you feel like it.
     
  18. Linux-SWAT

    Linux-SWAT Hardcore Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,037
    Looks like something changed on the server, the wiki is ok.
    I'll check with ED.
     

Share This Page

Loading...