Psx4gp2x Public Beta 5 Released


zodttd

Solving your premature emulation since the Tapwave
Joined
Dec 2, 2005
Messages
1,167
Website
www.zodttd.com
Thanks Miika!

I'm trying to figure out how to go about a compatibility list. If there's other features or improvements wanted for zodttd.com let me know.
 

mr.miyagi

Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2004
Messages
192
Age
42
Location
Europe
hey zodttd
your website
about worms 2
A guy on youtube told me that its not worms 2 but worms Armageddon
sorry :)
 

Jaylink

Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2006
Messages
110
Website
www.jaylink.nl
Yeeeeeeaasss i found a trick to get Project-X 2 working again.

I tested so many psx clocks and cycles, but after a bit frustration i found it.

Here the settings to get it running :
----------------------------------------------------
Overclock - 266
Interlace - 0
Sound - Off (Added a backgroud track)
Psx Cycle - 1
Psx Clock - 70% (only this one makes it working)

It's running awasome in this release, feel way more faster ( Fullspeed to Me :) ) and more difficult then before ^^.

Here's the Video (to save , go on file, Hit right mouse button and choose Save as... )
http://www.jaylink.nl/psx4gp2x_071307/Proj...X_2__071307.avi
 

Damien

Still Fresh
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
1,800
dosteridge said:
Does resident evil work with this release anyone, my 2x is playing up at the moment?
Resident Evil 1 DC and Resident Evil 3 worked quite well for me, not playable at full speed still, but quite good. Parasite Eve worked quite well as well and i will play that a little bit more (again) since this is one of my fave games.

Resident Evil 2 crashed, but maybe i made a bad dump of my CD.

Final Fantasy VII was good to play as well, only a bit slow during fights.

I am looking forward to see this with a decent Frameskip... :)

Thanks zodttd!!
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
237
Age
39
Website
www.predatorramboxxx.blogspot.com
Damien said:
dosteridge said:
Does resident evil work with this release anyone, my 2x is playing up at the moment?
Resident Evil 1 DC and Resident Evil 3 worked quite well for me, not playable at full speed still, but quite good. Parasite Eve worked quite well as well and i will play that a little bit more (again) since this is one of my fave games.

Resident Evil 2 crashed, but maybe i made a bad dump of my CD.

Final Fantasy VII was good to play as well, only a bit slow during fights.

I am looking forward to see this with a decent Frameskip... :)

Thanks zodttd!!

umm can u please make a video on youtube or where ever of parasite eve. thanks
 
Last edited by a moderator:

dosteridge

I play, therefore I am?
Joined
Dec 28, 2005
Messages
447
Age
44
Location
Birmingham UK
Website
Visit site
Damien said:
dosteridge said:
Does resident evil work with this release anyone, my 2x is playing up at the moment?
Resident Evil 1 DC and Resident Evil 3 worked quite well for me, not playable at full speed still, but quite good.

Great, thanks
 
Last edited by a moderator:

CABBAGES

Very Active Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
1,151
Location
SCOTLAND
Website
Visit site
Damien said:
dosteridge said:
Does resident evil work with this release anyone, my 2x is playing up at the moment?
Resident Evil 1 DC and Resident Evil 3 worked quite well for me, not playable at full speed still, but quite good. Parasite Eve worked quite well as well and i will play that a little bit more (again) since this is one of my fave games.

Resident Evil 2 crashed, but maybe i made a bad dump of my CD.

Final Fantasy VII was good to play as well, only a bit slow during fights.

I am looking forward to see this with a decent Frameskip... :)

Thanks zodttd!!



Oh parasite eve ? It hasnt worked on any other build that i have tryed before but i havent tryed it on this one :p What settings did you use ?


EDIT: Just tryed parasite eve and cannot get it to work :(


EDIT: Bushido blade dosnt seem to be working :(.

Heres a video of Tony Hawks 2 -------->HERE#

Gp2x over clocked to 266
Psx Clock 100
Interlace 0 then a bit into the video i tryed 1 o tsee if it made any difference.


EDIT: heres a discworld video ------->HERE

Gp2x clock 266
Psx Clock 70% - This seems to be the best i think. The voices seem perfect at this speed at othe rspeeds its too fast and skips words or is too slow. The animation of them talkin seems to stick so after someone has said a sentence press x for the next bit of speaking to start.


EDIT: Heres a constructor video ------>HERE

GP2X Clock 266
PSX Clock 100%
Interlace 0


Heres a Mortal Kombat Trilogy Video ------->HERE

GP2X Clock 266
PSX Clock 100%
Interlace 0
Cycle 3 - I thought 3 was the best as i got just under 40 fps but then whn i made this video it was less. I think it depends on what stage you are fighting in so maybe cycle 3 wasnt the best.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Miika

Only Amiga makes it possible
Joined
Mar 23, 2007
Messages
664
Age
30
Website
Visit site
mr.miyagi said:
hey zodttd
your website
about worms 2
A guy on youtube told me that its not worms 2 but worms Armageddon
sorry :)
I think that guy was me :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
237
Age
39
Website
www.predatorramboxxx.blogspot.com
predatorramboxxx said:
Rivroner said:
Mortal Kombat Trilogy looks incredible o_O
yeah it does i have av id on youtube earlier running pretty fast iam making a newone today of it running on beta 5.

ok my mkt running 45 -50 fps fullspeed 250mhz tweaks on more detailed settings showed at the end of vid when i play with clock and stuff.
look here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5cNEWZ7yis
 
Last edited by a moderator:

___

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,376
weeeee! Constructor works... I will have to try that some time. I loved that game on pc, but it kept on crashing so I got frustrated all the time back when it came out. Having that on the go is really cool.
 
Top